Events

The Great Resignation is The Great Reshuffle

Benchmarking Report Webinar Banner

The term “Great Resignation,” which expected 1 in 4 people to change their jobs, took off like a rocket just as we released our 2021 Corporate Alumni Benchmarking Report. An analysis by PEW Research found that in the United States, 53% of people ended up changing jobs in 2021, doubling early estimates. And at the time of this writing, expectations for job changers in 2022 are still high, as a PwC study of 52,000 workers in 44 countries reveals that 1 in 5 people will change jobs this year. This includes a portion of people (20%) who regret changing jobs in the last two years, says a Harris Poll of 2,000 workers.

The value of having a corporate alumni program has never been higher.

The results presented in our 2022 Corporate Alumni Benchmarking Report show not only a growth in the number of programs since the start of the pandemic, but also growth in program staff, an increase in alumni member engagement, a higher percentage of boomerang hires, and increased sophistication of reporting day-to-day community health and broader business objectives.

 

Join us on Thursday, July 28th for a webinar with Jenn Pedde, Vice President of Customer Advocacy, and Dr. Rebecca Paluch, researcher at the University of British Columbia’s Sauder School of Business as they discuss the findings of this year’s report.

Date and Time

Thursday, July 28th, 2022

8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

Register here

Presenters

Headshot Jenn Pedde

Jenn Pedde

Vice President of Customer Advocacy, PeoplePath

Rebecca Paluch Headshot

Dr. Rebecca Paluch

Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior and Human Resources,
UBC Sauder School of Business